Dafoodie is da Best!

Dafoodie.com, one of the Top 5’s favorite “tweeps,” has been selected to compete in the Road To Success Small Business Challenge by Marriott’s Fairfield Inn & Suites.  Dafoodie, created by Gustavo Hernando, is just one of ten small business selected from across the country to compete for the grand prize of $20,000. To win, he will be traveling the country to meet set goals, but will share his journey with us by posting pictures, blogging, and tweeting about it.

Gustavo and his famed Dafoodie Smart Car at a recent lunch at Dexter's of Winter Park.

So for those unfamiliar, with Dafoodie.com, here’s how Gustavo explains his site:

DaFoodie.com came about after posting pictures of entrees I’d ordered from various restaurants on my Facebook page. I got a lot of comments like ‘Wow, it looks good! Where did you eat it?’ Even at restaurants, it’s happened that people ask me what it is that I’m eating. Not all restaurants have photos of their dishes. So that got me thinking, ‘If you’re a visual person like me, you’d probably rather see an example of a restaurant’s food than read about it.’ So I decided to make a site where all you look at is pictures of food.”

So, be sure to follow Gustavo on Facebook and Twitter as he takes Dafoodie on the road to success.

Good luck, Dafoodie, we’ll be rooting for you!

7 Comments

Filed under Blogger Extraordinaire, General Info, New & Hot, Resident done good, Restaurant Row

7 responses to “Dafoodie is da Best!

  1. Bess, will you marry me?! haha thx so much!

  2. Ed

    I like the dishmagical.com I;m a visual guy so works well for me.

  3. Good luck DaFoodie! That sounds fantastic. Let me know how I can help in anyway.

Leave a Reply

